Council Members:

  • City Administrator: Vada Yingling
  • Mayor:  Dane Flesner
  • City Clerk: Stacy Dunlap
  • Treasurer: Cheryl Flynn
  • Ward III-Jim Jennings, Ward II-Alan Schenk, Ward I-Michael Myers, Ward I-Casey Scranton, Ward II-Emily Buss, and Ward III-Lauren Jennings

Contact Information:  Mt. Sterling City Hall 145 W. Main Street Mt. Sterling, IL  (217) 773-2513

Meeting Time: Every 3rd Monday of the Month at 6:30 pm at Mt. Sterling City Council Chambers/Police Training Center at 5 Jefferson Road (North of the Fairgrounds)